TKR vs GUY Live Score, Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Team Squads

Posted on


The eighth editions of CPL T20 tournament are all set to commence from today which is basically a domestic Twenty20 cricket league held in West Indies. There are going to be a total of six teams that will participate in this newly started league which are Jamaica Tallawahs, St Lucia Zouks Barbados Tridents, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Guyana Amazon Warriors, and Trinbago Knight Riders. Each and every match is scheduled to be held behind closed doors.


TKR vs GUY Live Score

Before the COVID-19 outbreak, the tournament was initially planned to be played in the venues of six different countries, but now it is scheduled to be held at Trinidad. The tournament is beginning on 18th August 2020 and is going to be held one for a month. After being played for one month, the Carribean Premier League 2020 will be concluded on 10th September 2020.

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Match Details

Series: Hero Carribean Premier League T20

Match: Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) vs Guyana Amazon Warriors (GUY)

Date: Tuesday, 18th August 2020

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad

TKR vs GUY Team Squads 

Trinbago Knight Riders Squads 

Jayden Seales, Akeal Hosein, Sikandar Raza, Sunil Narine, Anderson Phillip, Ali Khan, Amir Jangoo, Colin Munro, Darren-Bravo, Dwayne-Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Fawad Ahmed, Khary Pierre, Pravin Tambe, Tim Seifert, Tion Webster

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squads 

Jasdeep Singh, Nicolas Pooran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ashmead Nedd, Anthony Bramble, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Chris Green, Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Imran Tahir, Odean Smith, Kevin Sinclair, Kissoondath Magram, Ross Taylor, Romario Shepherd

Probable Playing 11

Team TKR: Sunil Narine, Sikandar Raza, Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard, Khary Pierre, Darren-Bravo, Fawad Ahmed, Ali Khan, Tion Webster, Lendl Simmons, Tim Seifert (WK)

Team GUY: Nicolas Pooran (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Naveen-ul-Haq, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Imran Tahir, Chris Green, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Ross Taylor

TKR vs GUY Preview & Winner Prediction

The Carribean Premier League 2020 is going to host its opening match on Tuesday, 18th August 2020 where teams Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors are going to lock horns. The tournament is going to host total number of 33 matches which are going to be participated in the group stage as well as in knockout format and total six teams will take part in it. As of now, we can’t say anything about the teams’ current form as this is going to be their opening match in this season of the tournament. However, their performance from previous edition is considered, GUY topped the point table with 20 points and TKR was in the fourth spot having only nine points. If GUY still follows their form the past season then they might win this opening match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *